What do I want?

I’m not even divorced yet and I’m already thinking about what I want and need from my next romantic relationship.  I don’t know for sure yet, but there are a few requirements.

1.  She has to be some kind of nerd or dork because, well, I am and I don’t want to be the only person getting really excited about really dorky stuff (OH MY GOD, DID YOU SEE HOW THEY DEVELOPED THE BRAINBOW MOUSE!!  IT WAS INGENIOUS!!)

2.  Obviously, she has to be intelligent.  I ain’t gonna be dating no r-tard.

3.  She has to be driven to succeed.

Those are it for the basic requirements, and I don’t think I’m asking too much.  The fact that my current wife has only two of the three above requirements has caused quite a few problems the past two years and I refuse to make the same mistake twice.  I just wonder if I’m missing something…

Oh well, I’m not too worried about any of this since I’m young and soon heading off to grad school where I can hopefully meet the next person that makes me swoon.  It’s going to be a wild ride I’m sure and you can bet I’ll be writing about it here because, what else the fuck am I going to do?

Leave a comment

Filed under grad school, life, marriage, sleep deprived

Leave a Reply

