Plan B

I am an avid listener of This American Life on NPR.  A while back they had a show called Plan B (and you can listen to it for free!  If you like it donate a few bucks to keep the show going) about how lives don’t typically pan out the way you think they will.  I’m not sure exactly sure what spurred this, but recently I’ve been thinking a lot about how I thought my life would work out and how it actually has.

As far as I can tell I’m on at least Plan E and I’m only 25.  Pitiful I know, but that’s just how life works.  I’m 25, entering grad school, soon to be divorced, two jobs post undergrad, 400 miles from home, and pretty damn close to being broke.  It’s funny though because as much as I want to believe my life sucks it is in fact quite incredible and I’m glad it has gone the way it did.  Of course, there are things that happened that I wish didn’t, but such is life and in the end I think everything turned out for the best.  (Not exactly sure where this eternal optimism is coming from, but I’m glad it’s there)

So, the occasional person who reads this blog: what plan are you on?

1 Comment

Filed under life, sleep deprived

One response to “Plan B

  1. Probably right there with you on Plan E.

Leave a Reply

