So sad

I gave a quick presentation at my lab meeting this afternoon and felt sad when I realized that all the work I have done over the past month and a half could be reduced to four bar graphs on a single powerpoint slide.  It was the saddest presentation I have ever given or witnessed.  Here is one-fourth of that work.

Sad

It wouldn’t have been so bad if I had some cool pictures of neurons, but no such luck.

Oh, and today I found out that I make less as a grad student than I was on unemployment.  That’s a fun fact to learn.  Fuck.

Leave a comment

Filed under animal research, crazy, grad school, just sad, life, Those Other Sciences

Leave a Reply

