Now the hard part begins

Well, 14 hours and many hundreds of steps later I am finally moved into my new apartment.  Now comes the tedious part of making sure everything in my apartment works (it mostly does) and putting all my shit away.  I have a lot of stuff.

So far it’s been fine not having cable and internet.  I get a lot of reading in between unpacking and it’s forcing me to come into work on Sunday to get a little access and tie up some loose ends from the end of the work week, so all-in-all it’s not going badly.  We’ll see how I feel about it in a week or so.

1 Comment

Filed under uncategorized

One response to “Now the hard part begins

  1. congrats on being moved in! The rest is the fun part 🙂 Good luck with that no cable/internet… you just may find you love it! TV is just noise anyway…

Leave a Reply

