Getting back into the fold

Well, I’m finally kind of back to normal. The craziness of school has died down a little but is still somewhat difficult. Honestly, the most difficult part of school is actually my lab rotations since they take up so much time.

Speaking of lab rotations, mine appears to be going relatively well all things considered. I was paired up with a new post-doc who isn’t very organized, complains a lot, and just isn’t my ideal type of person to be paired with. Fortunately, the lab is full of great people who help me out whenever I need it and are actually quite fun, so this lab is certainly in the running for my thesis work (having tons of money and equipment doesn’t hurt either).

Short post because I have to catch the bus to class.

Leave a comment

Filed under animal research, grad school, life

Leave a Reply

