Wow, that was an unpleasant experience

Took my qualifying exam today, and in related news I probably failed my qualifying exam today. Stupid mistakes were made for sure, but I was able to catch quite a few of them.

Does it matter that I don’t know what CCK stands for in a classification scheme of hippocampal interneurons? Is that so basic that it disqualifies me from being a physiologist? Is it MY problem that YOU can’t seem to understand that the nucleus I circled on the board and mentioned several times is the only one I will be talking about is the only one I’m talking about?

An actual answer to these rhetorical questions will be seen in about a week. One long, drawn out week.

Fuck grad school.

Leave a comment

Filed under grad school, neurobiology

Leave a Reply

